Order Taken By

Every time I want to leave a work order the Order Taken By dialog box appears. How do I stop that?

If you have more than one person taking orders, you can’t. This is a required field.

If you are a one-person operation:

  1. Go to Main Menu > Work Order section > Options tab MM - WO - Options
  2. In Auto Enter Sales Rep Order Taken By field, enter your name.
    Any name in this box will appear on every new work order (ideal for a one person shop). Leave this blank to force a name entry for staff filling out the work order. Employee names may be listed on work order pop-up for easy selection.
  3. Click Done.
    Now the
    Order Taken By dialog box will not appear when you exit a work order.

Tags:        

Posted on Bert de Roo in Shop Management Boxes